The Britain Brunei Business Forum (BBBF) held its 21st Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, 8 March 2022 at the British High Commissioner’s Residence in Kota Batu.

During the meeting, Mr Siva Subramaniam, Chief Operating Officer of Laksamana College of Business was re-elected as Chair of the new Committee. Mr Ambrose Nathan was elected as Honorary Treasurer and Ms Yee-Man Cheng was re-elected as Honorary Secretary of the forum. Ms Miriam Wolber, General Manager of the Radisson Hotel and Ms Marilyn Graeme, Head of Corporate Affairs Head, Brand and Marketing, Standard Chartered Bank were elected as the forum’s newest Committee members.

In her opening address, the Deputy British High Commissioner, Ms Catherine Pochkhanavala-Cleeve said “2021 was an important year for UK-Brunei and UK-ASEAN relations; The UK became a Dialogue Partner of ASEAN and launched a Strategic Dialogue with Brunei, paving the way for increased cooperation and economic ties. In 2022 we look forward to building on this as well as celebrating HM The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee – 75 years on the Throne.

I would like to thank the BBBF for the warm welcome you gave me when I arrived in Brunei a few months ago. I would also like to thank the BBBF for the important role it plays in fostering business links between the UK and Brunei. The British High Commission is grateful for the support of the BBBF and looks forward to working together in the year to come.”


Mr Siva Subramaniam, the re-elected Chairman said, “I am delighted to be re-elected as Chairman of the Britain Brunei Business Forum. I am excited to continue this prestigious role as we celebrate BBBF’s 20th anniversary in 2022. I look forward to working closely with our committee and strategic partners to meet our goal of furthering trade between Brunei Darussalam and the United Kingdom.

It is of particular importance that our AGM falls on International Women’s Day with its theme of ‘Break The Bias. The BBBF celebrates the achievements of women in all areas of society and promote gender equality, not only in our forum, but in the companies which we collectively represent.”

For more information on the BBBF and how to join as a member, please visit


About the Britain Brunei Business Forum (BBBF)

The Britain Brunei Business Forum was founded under the patronage of the British High Commission in Brunei to enable British and Bruneian business people to meet together in order to further trade.

B.B.B.F assists Bruneian business people in finding British partners for enhancing both parties business performance and circulates information about opportunities for business with Britain through the Bruneian business community.

The forum provides a diverse and inclusive network to build opportunities for British, international and local organisations in Brunei with ties to British business.

​Our specific aims:

⦁ Encourage British trade and investment in Brunei and the Asia Pacific region.
⦁ Be an authoritative voice for British business in Brunei.
⦁ Provide our members with practical support and advice, delivered via a range of scheduled events and on-line communities.
⦁ Share knowledge and expertise.
⦁ Assist Bruneian business people in finding British partners for enhancing both parties’ business performance.
⦁  To provide multiple networking opportunities for members in both formal and informal settings.

For further inquiries, please contact:

Ms Yeeman Cheng
Honorary Secretary
Britain Brunei Business Forum
c/o British High Commission
2.01, 2nd Floor, Block D
Kompleks Bangunan Yayasan Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah
Jalan Pretty, Bandar Seri Begawan
Brunei Darussalam

Email: |

Mobile: +673 8719096

Picture shows the Executive Committee 2022/2023 of the Britain Brunei Business Forum

Back row L to R : Committee members, Ms Marilyn Graeme, Mr Calvin Lo, Ms Miriam Wolber, Mr Rob Tunnell and Mr Charles Ting

Front Row L to R: Ms Sunita Martin – Committee Member, Ms Catherine Pochkhanavala-Cleeve – Deputy British High Commissioner and Committee Member, Mr Siva Subramaniam – Chair of BBBF, Ms Yee-Man Cheng – Honorary Secretary, Mr Ambrose Nathan – Honorary Treasurer and Dr Colin Ong QC – Committee Member